Review: Amnesia (Amnesia #1) by Cambria Hebert

synopsis

I washed ashore in a little lake town. A place where everyone knows everyone, yet…
No one knows me.
I don’t know me.
If a woman doesn’t know her own name, does she really exist?
I don’t know my natural hair color, my birthdate, or where I live.
I am invisible.
To everyone, to everything, even to myself.
Except to him.
I see the recognition deep in his stare, the way it lingers on my face as if I’m a puzzle he’s desperate to put together.
I just want answers, the truth… knowledge.
His lips are sealed. Still, his eyes beguile me.
I can’t trust anyone, not even myself. Someone wants me dead, the same someone who tried to bury me in a watery grave.
They’ll come for me again… I won’t know their face.
I don’t even know mine.
I am amnesia

.review4-stars

Eddie finds a girl floating in Lake Loch. He immediately wades into the water to rescue this girl. She’s definitely been hurt. Eddie feels afraid, but strangely hopeful. He lost someone years ago, and he never really stopped looking for her. Could this girl be the one he’s spent years looking for?

Amnesia wakes up in a hospital with no memories. She decides to call herself amnesia, because she thinks it suits her, and she doesn’t remember anything, even her own name. All of the nurses and doctors are curious about her. She’s alerted to the fact that no one has come to claim that they know her, and she’s been in a coma for 2 months. No one has come to visit her except for a boy; the one who rescued her from the lake.

Eddie and Amnesia fell for each other pretty fast. Eddie is still holding out hope that Amnesia might be the girl he lost years ago, but he made it pretty clear that he doesn’t love her just because of that. It wouldn’t matter to him if she was or wasn’t that girl. He proved that on many occasions. Someone is trying to kill Amnesia, and it’s frustrating for her (I mean apart from the trying to kill her part), because no one has come to claim to know her and yet someone is stalking her and trying to hurt her, so that means someone does know her.

I really liked how suspenseful this story was. I liked the setting of the town. It was a sleepy and mysterious town that went really nicely with the story. Before starting this book, I already knew it had a killer cliffhanger. I was ready for it, but I still wish the author would write faster, because I need EXPLANATIONS.

GOODREADS | AMAZON  

2 thoughts on “Review: Amnesia (Amnesia #1) by Cambria Hebert

Leave a Reply

