Review: Whisper Forever by C.A. Harms

35174652

synopsis

I wanted to forget him so many times. Erase the memories we shared and pretend he didn’t exist. It would have made his absence easier to accept.

Lucas Rivers broke my heart more than once.
In my world he was my guy, the one I’d grow old with and laugh with. But things aren’t that simple, and time changes everything.

That naive girl with dreams of happily-ever-afters was gone.
I didn’t need a man to complete me. I was enough—no, I was more than enough. I was strong and determined. I was Madelyn Emery, and never again would a boy break my heart.

But the moment Lucas returned after four years, acting like we could pick up where we left off, that strength inside me shifted. The more I tried to ignore his efforts, the harder he fought.

How can one simple word whispered by one man mean so very much?

“Forever.”

review

4-stars

I love second chance romances. It just makes everything sweeter, because they already know what it feels like to lose each other, so they love harder.

I’m not gonna lie, I wanted Lucas to suffer. He was so stupid, arrogant, and blind. Ugh, just thinking about it makes me mad. He admits to being all of this, and when he saw Maddie again for the first time, I reveled in it. He regretted everything he ever did to hurt her in that moment. He didn’t really do anything on purpose. He was just a stupid young boy, but I just couldn’t help but sympathize with Maddie.

Maddie is done with waiting for Lucas to love her back. She’s stronger now, and she has her whole life ahead of her. Lucas being back in town will not change her mind. Maddie didn’t give in to Lucas immediately, and I wouldn’t like this book as much as I did if she gave in too quickly. She really made him work for it, and she really deserved that after all he did.

Once they got together, you could really feel that they were perfect for each other. They were best friends before anything else, so they knew everything there was to know about the other, and it made them stronger. If you’re in the mood for a sweet second chance novel, I highly suggest you check this one out!

GOODREADS | AMAZON

Leave a Reply

