Review: Only With Me (With Me #2) by Kelly Elliott

32195106

synopsis

Life was great. I loved my bachelor life and working my dream job with the Colorado Springs SWAT team.

That all changed the day I stepped into her bakery. Her smile swept me off my feet, and her panna cotta was heaven.

Cue my very traditional Greek family.

Then all hell broke loose.

The woman I was falling in love with was Italian, and my mother was hell-bent on proving to the world she was the better cook.

If my meddling family wasn’t bad enough, for the last six years Gabi had been on the run from a past she tried desperately to escape from.

Between a beautiful woman on the run, and a crazy family constantly in my business, would I be able to show her I’m the only one who can keep her safe … or will her past steal her away from me?

review4-stars

Gabi is a lovely bakery owner who has secrets. Nic is a member of SWAT, and is not looking for anything serious. They see each other for the first time in Gabi’s bakery, and the rest is history.

Nic’s family is freaking hilarious. I love that Gabi is a sport, and she doesn’t let them get to her and doesn’t take things personally. I would love to taste Gabi’s cooking though. Whenever the author mentions Gabi cooking something up, I get super hungry.

The drama on this was pretty low. There was some conflict, but it was pretty much solved in a few chapters and swept aside. I wasn’t looking for something high on drama, so I really enjoyed this book.

While reading this, I was thinking, oh I really want to read a book with Kilyn and Thano as the main characters. I went on Goodreads and saw that this was actually the second book, and the first is about Kilyn and Thanos. I was happy, but I feel kind of dumb.

GOODREADS | AMAZON 

2 thoughts on “Review: Only With Me (With Me #2) by Kelly Elliott

Leave a Reply

