Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas

23766634

synopsis

A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

review5-stars

I am done with this book, and I don’t know what to do with my life anymore. I really tried to hold off and savor it, but it just wasn’t happening.

Can I just say, I’m so glad Feyre and Rhysand weren’t apart for too long? I hate it when the two main characters are apart for most of the book, and only end up getting together towards the end. No, just no. I got to see them together. I got to see them grow, fight, rage, and love together. I loved everything about it.

Lucien, Nesta, and Elain played a bigger part in this book.

Rhys has a library that’s run by priestesses, but those priestesses were special, because they were rescued from different kinds of abuse. It only made me love Rhysand more, because come on, that’s pretty freaking heroic!

Why am I feeling emotional over the bone carver, the weaver, and the suriel? It seems the most unlikely creatures can turn out to be allies. They were supposed to be feared, and to some extent they were, but Feyre used this to her advantage. It showed how much heart Feyre really had to care for these creatures.

I know Tamlin did some really stupid things, and he really has his faults, but I really want him to someday find peace and love. He and Feyre were just not right for each other, and even though his mistakes cost all of them, I don’t want him to end up being miserable and alone.

Sarah did a really great job with this book, and I’m glad that I didn’t get all the explanations that I wanted in this book, because that just means that there really is more to come.

I’m so sad that Feyre and Rhysand’s story is over, but I’m ecstatic about the other books in this series. I hope I still get to read about them in the upcoming releases.

GOODREADS | AMAZON 

3 thoughts on “Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

