My Dream Book Panel

I was recently inspired by Eventbrite, a self service ticketing company that helps people find and plan events. Check out their online registration page to create your own! I’ve actually never been to a book panel before, because there are not many book events here in my country.  I’ve always dreamt about going to book panels that consisted of my most favorite authors. Living in the Philippines, it’s so frustrating that we don’t get a lot of author panels. Scratch that, we don’t get it at all. I have the urge to cry whenever I see fellow book lovers posting about meeting their favorite authors through panels. These authors would make up my perfect dream panel. They all have different writing styles, but I adore each and every one of them. I anticipate their next releases, and their writing makes me incredibly happy. If I can’t see them in real life, the next best thing would be to come up with my own and just imagine it.

thank you
I love her. I’m part of her facebook group, and she’s just so endearing and genuine. Her books are freaking fantastic as well. When I’m in need of a romantic comedy novel, she is my go to author. I absolutely adore her characters!

thank you (1)
She loves shredding my heart into tiny little pieces. I would love to have her in a book panel to ask her why and how. Why would she write things that make me want to tear my heart out? How could she do that to me? I have a hard time reading a majority of Tillie Cole’s books, but the way she writes never makes me want to stop.

thank you (2)
I never know what to expect when she releases a new book. I love the surprise and the anticipation. I’m still waiting on when she’ll finally release a book using my sign as the theme. I’m a pisces, and I’m expecting great things. I’m 100% sure she’ll deliver.

thank you (3)
The queen of all the feels. You know that feeling in your chest? The one that you get when you’re in an adrenaline rush? That unexplainable feeling of giddiness and light headedness? That’s how Katy Evans’ heroes make me feel. They make me feel like I’m the only girl in the world, and that forever really does exist. I wish Katy Evans would write my love story.

thank you (4)

What I love most about Linda Kage’s books is how they’re so relatable. I could meet the love of my life at the grocery store or at the mall. She makes every love story special and unique. Her characters could be my best friends. Her characters do not need to be millionaires or actors. They’re just normal people with normal lives. The fact that her books still make me so giddy just highlights her talent even more.

thank you (5)

My most favorite high fantasy novel is written by Sarah J. Maas. Whenever I’m in a book slump, I always go back to A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury. Whenever I dive into a new high fantasy book, I always feel the need to compare it to ACOTAR. I’m impatiently waiting for the third book to come out, and I’m slowly dying inside because it is taking forever.

 

What would your dream book panel be? What book events have you gone to? Did you get to meet your favorite authors? Feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

