Review: Pucked Off (Pucked #5) by Helena Hunting

30340849

synopsis

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance.”I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want.

Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way.

I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve.

At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark.

I shouldn’t want her.

But I do.

I should leave her alone.

But I won’t.

review
4-5-stars

I know what you’re thinking. How could Aira read the fifth book in a series without reading the first four? Well, this is a standalone, and I’ve been seeing this book on my feed for days now, and everyone was raving about it. I was so curious, and the synopsis pulled me in, so I took a leap of faith and just started reading it. I’m so glad I did.

Lance is broken. He doesn’t think much of himself, so he allows people to use him. My heart hurt when I had to read about him being with Tash. He just wants one person to finally seem him and love him, but he cannot seem to find that person. He then meets Poppy, his new massage therapist. Well, he meets her again, if I might add. He doesn’t remember her at all, but she remembers him quite well.

Poppy has been trying to forget about Lance Romero. She has had two encounters with him that. One changed her life for the better, and the other had her lose faith in him. Now he’s back and he doesn’t seem to remember ever changing her life.

Poppy and Lance were so cute together. Poppy was everything Lance could ever need. She’s such a good person. I love how she didn’t overreact to things that may cause others to. There’s no unnecessary drama.

I may have to explore more of Helena Hunting’s books, because this one blew me away.

GOODREADS | AMAZON 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Pucked Off (Pucked #5) by Helena Hunting

Leave a Reply

