Review: Keep (Seaside Pictures #2) by Rachel Van Dyken

26195167

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Seaside Pictures Book 2 (All books in this series are interconnected stand alones)My name’s shouted on rooftops.
It’s written on bras, bathroom stalls, hell my name is everywhere. To say my name is to experience an orgasm without ever leaving your house.
My name?
Zane “Saint” Andrews.
I’m sex.
I’m a rock god.
I’m also a virgin.
What they don’t know won’t kill them right? Give the people what they want. And what they want is the idea of me; the pleasure they gain at listening to my song and knowing without a doubt I’m talking about them and only them.
It worked for a while.
Until a nerdy girl with glasses falls at my feet, literally, and suddenly I don’t want to be Saint anymore, what I want? What I really need?
Is to be kept.
By her.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM5 stars

This was so cute! I adored this book!

Zane has quirks that will unnerve most people. He has an obsession with marshmallows, and he likes to roam around naked. It was funny in the first book. I never expected it to have a deeper meaning. It was extremely heartbreaking to know the reasons he developed those weird habits.

Fallon is just an average girl who is as blind as a bat without her glasses and working to get herself into college. She meets Zane one day after an embarrassing accident. After that, their lives couldn’t be more entwined.

Zane needs a muse. He needs songs for his new album, and he needs inspiration. Fallon just happens to be the lucky girl who Zane needs. They relationship starts of rocky, but as time goes by, they start to see that they need each other.

This author delivers yet again another story that makes my stomach hurt with so much laughter, and my heart so full with love.

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Keep (Seaside Pictures #2) by Rachel Van Dyken

Leave a Reply

