Review: Up in Flames (Rosemary Beach #13) by Abbi Glines

25840037

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

The villain of Rosemary Beach finally gets her own happy ending in the long-awaited final novel of the #1 New York Times bestselling new adult romance series by Abbi Glines.The blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Rosemary Beach series ends with a bang when the troubled character readers love to hate gets her very own happily ever after in this eagerly anticipated and overwhelmingly requested story. Known for causing problems for everyone in Rosemary Beach, Nan has been growing up lately, and she’s finally taking center stage—and finding love with the man she least expected.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM4 stars

I was expecting to loathe this, but I really liked it!

Nan is hated by almost everyone. She gave them a reason to hate her. She’s mean, selfish, and just an overall bad person. I never felt bad for Nan in the past books, and I must admit that I still don’t feel bad for her even after reading this. I got that growing up, only Rush loved her and cared for her, but it still doesn’t justify her actions towards other people.

I’m not going to elaborate on the storyline. I feel like I’ll spoil the story for other people. I didn’t think it would be going in that direction, and I was shocked with the romance storyline. I was not expecting that!

I do wish that the story was more elaborate character  wise. Nan was horrible to a lot of people, yet Blaire seemed to be the only person who she interacted with other than Rush and some other guys. I wanted to see her relationship with Harlow, Mase, her father, her mother, and a lot more characters; but it just didn’t happen.

I am happy that Nan got her happy ending, but I wish there was a second book. I know there isn’t, but a second book that would give me closure about her relationships with other people would be nice.

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

Leave a Reply

