Review: Hitman’s Secret Baby by McKenzie Lewis

30089481

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Mason
I’ve been dead for a decade. I don’t exist … and I have no family.
It’s the only way to protect them.

But today, I learned two things.
My sister is marrying the son of the first man I ever killed.
And her maid of honor has a child. My child.

They both deserve better than me.
But now that Taryn’s in my arms again, how can I let her go?

Taryn
When the man you love comes back from the dead, that’s a shock.
But then he tells you he’s a contract killer.
And he’s here to do a job.

I wish I could hate him. Or even resist him.
But I can’t.

I’ll do anything to protect my daughter.
But how can I protect my heart?

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM

3.5 stars

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. 

I didn’t really like Mason at first. In my eyes, he wasn’t a good person. He didn’t deserve Taryn and their daughter. I started to understand when I learned his story. He killed someone who deserved it. Now, I don’t usually approve of murdering people, but that guy had it coming. Mason made some mistakes, and he made some decisions that affected a lot of lives. I just wish that he put some more thought into everything.

Taryn has been raising her daughter Daisy by herself for a decade. There were a lot of hard times and things to overcome, but she loved her daughter enough to push through. She thought Mason was dead, so when she saw him again after ten years, she slapped him. I wanted to reach into the book and slap him as well, so good call on that Taryn.

Daisy was such a sweet and nice kid. Taryn did a really great job with raising her. I really appreciated the epilogue. It was what they all deserved.

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

