Review: Ladies Man (Manwhore #3) by Katy Evans

27231804

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Tahoe Roth.Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.

But he passed on my offer….

Just like I’d once passed on his.

He’s wary, like I am.

He’s broken, like I am.

And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.

Tahoe and I are strictly friends.

So I distract myself with other men.

He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.

But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.

Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

A sexy new Manwhore series standalone contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM4 stars

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Oh man, this book really got to me. I loved and hated Tahoe Roth. I wanted to hug him and comfort him, but sometimes I wanted to kill him!

Gina wants to try falling in love again. She’s been cheated on in the past, and she has let that dictate her life, so now she wants to try again. I was so shocked with Gina’s insecurities. She just seemed so strong and confident in the past two books that I didn’t think she was insecure about anything. She really made me like her. She had her faults and she made mistakes, but I understood why and it made me feel for her even more.

Tahoe and Gina are very good friends. They’re so cute together! Whenever Gina had emergencies or problems, the first person she always called was Tahoe. I’m not gonna lie, there were times wherein I wanted to stab Tahoe. He was a confusing hot mess! I got that he went through a lot and he was scared, but come on Tahoe!

When they did get together, it was explosive. I felt so happy for the both of them! They are so perfect for each other. They already knew of each others flaws, and they saw the beauty of everything in each other. It also helped that they were friends before they were lovers. I always think that those make the best couples, because they know each other so well and they get along. I do wish that there were more chapters of the two of them as a couple, or maybe a second book or novella? Yes, I am very greedy and I love cheesy lovey dovey scenes.

When I saw who Callan was going to be paired up with in the next book, I just had to laugh. I’m sure Tahoe will be incredibly delighted!

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

 

Leave a Reply

