Review: GAME by London Casey and Ana Fawkes

29835692

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

To save her life, I had to win the fight. To keep her alive, I’ll have to get her pregnant.

The second I see Shayna, I know she doesn’t deserve to be mixed up in this world. Innocent, beautiful… being used as a prize.
She’s looking for answers in all the wrong places and I have to get her out of there.
So I do what I do best: I fight and I win.

When I take my prize home, my boss is waiting for me and gives me an ultimatum: get Shayna pregnant. If I don’t, we both die. If I do it, he’s going to snatch the baby away to replace his own lost grandchild.

We aren’t supposed to fall for each other…but our time together becomes something more powerful than I could ever imagine. And when Shayna tells me she’s pregnant, I know one thing for sure… no one’s taking our child away.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM3 stars

ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review.

This book was very fast paced. Sometimes I felt like it was kind of rushed, but I was still entertained by the story.

Finn and Shayna first see each other at an underground fight club. After a whole lot of misunderstandings, they are thrown together and are expected to do things they are reluctant to do in order to save their lives. Finn and Shayna are both associated with dangerous people, so it wasn’t surprising that they were in a colossal mess.

Overall, this was a nice short read.

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

Leave a Reply

