Review: No Angel by Tara Hart

25742611

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Charlie Hunt is a slut.Have you ever let one word define you? Allowed one single word to shape your reality? I have.
I’m not the girl you take home to meet your parents. I’m the opposite.
I’m a sure thing with no strings attached, but one college jock took it too far, and for once, I’m the person who needs saving.

Evan Dawson is lost.

I never imagined myself back here, in my childhood home, looking after my wayward brother, but here I am.
This isn’t the life I planned for, but as soon as I set eyes on her, everything made perfect sense.
The reason I’m here, the purpose of my existence is to be with this girl and make her see her worth.

For Charlie and Evan the journey has never been easy, but can two complete opposites become one whole? Or will Charlie’s reputation tear them apart?

No Angel is intended for readers over 18 years of age. It contains graphic sexual scenarios and strong language.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM4 stars

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. 

Charlie has been judged by just about everyone her entire life. Her mother is an alcoholic and her father left when she was just young. It’s up to her to take care of her little brother, and to bring in money for their basic needs.

Evan has come back to Chicago to look over his brother. Their parents are both dead, and his brother isn’t taking it so well. He sees Charlie at a party for the first time and is immediately enthralled with her.

Charlie did sleep around, but I found it unfair that she was labelled a slut while all the other guys were doing the same thing. It just made me so angry. She was so much more than a “slut”. She was hardworking, protective, loving, and just a genuinely nice person. Evan was just perfect. He was so understanding, and the way he treated Charlie with so much respect and adoration made me love him so much. She deserved that kind of love. Both Evan and Charlie made mistakes, because no one is perfect. I really didn’t like Evan’s brother Kyle throughout most of the book, but he surprised me at the end. I hope the author decides to make a book for Kyle!

GOODREADS | AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

