Review: Awry (The Archers of Avalon #2) by Chelsea Fine

13334934

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Three curses. Two brothers. One love triangle.
Sometimes love is meant to be. But sometimes…love is the death of you.

Seventeen-year-old Scarlet has just died. Only, dying isn’t unusual for a girl under a centuries old curse that left her semi-immortal.

This time, though, she comes back to her current life instead of awaking in a new one, and she realizes her curse is changing. With the help of the immortal Archer brothers, Scarlet tries to piece together her life and break the curse before her impending death comes again.

Fans of Once Upon A Time and The Vampire Diaries will fall head over heels for the desperate characters and endless mysteries in the Archers of Avalon Series!

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM4 stars

Oh Tristan, I adore you so much. This book has sealed the deal for me. Tristan and Scarlet better end up together. I will die (not literally) if they do not!

Scarlet is immediately brought back to life moments after her death. Something has changed this time. She still doesn’t have her full memory back, but she remembers everything that happened since her last life. Unfortunately, she still doesn’t remember where the fountain of youth is. Thanks for letting everyone hope Scarlet.

I loved the chapters set in the past. They were filled with Tristan, and that made me extremely happy. Tristan has always been the one for Scarlet, not Gabriel. I knew it! Tristan is even more selfless than I originally thought. His love for Scarlett is the purest kind of love. *sigh*  I understand that Gabriel’s attitude could be annoying, but I understood how he could be like that. He loved Scarlet, but he wasn’t in love with her. He wanted to be in love with her so bad that he tricked himself into thinking he was, but he’s not. It made me so sad for him.

The ending wasn’t as cliffhanger-y as the first one, but it was as exciting!

GOODREADS | AMAZON 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s