Review: Anew (The Archers of Avalon #1) by Chelsea Fine

12875436

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

Two years ago, Scarlet awoke in the forest alone, afraid, and unable to remember anything. Lost and confused, her life was a mystery…until she met a boy with a familiar voice.
Gabriel Archer has a voice from her past, and Scarlet’s determined to remember why. She immerses herself in his life only to discover he has a brother he’s kept hidden from her: Tristan Archer.

Upon meeting Tristan, Scarlet’s world becomes even more muddled. While she’s instinctively drawn to Gabriel, she’s impossibly drawn to Tristan–and confused out of her mind. As she tries to piece together her history Scarlet realizes her past…might just be the death of her.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM

4 stars

This was addictive. I stayed up so late to finish this book! I’ve been in a book slump, so I’m really glad this got me out of it.

Scarlet does not have any memories of her past. She woke up alone in a forest, and she’s been living in Avalon for two years now. She sees Tristan and meets Gabriel in a fair, and is instantly captivated by both of them. Gabriel formally introduces himself to her while Tristan remained a mystery to Scarlet until later on.

Gabriel is really nice. I could tell that he deeply cared for Scarlet, but I just loved Tristan more. It’s not because he was the typical standoffish hero and he intrigued me. It was because his feelings for Scarlet were more intense and greater than Gabriel’s. He was so self-sacrificing. I’m so glad I got to read POVs from Gabriel, Tristan, and Scarlet. I’m tired of everything being mysterious because all I get is the heroine’s POV. I loved the book more because I really got to know Tristan and Gabriel.

I will be devouring the next book immediately. That ending was too much! I’m so glad all the books are out!

GOODREADS | AMAZON 

2 thoughts on “Review: Anew (The Archers of Avalon #1) by Chelsea Fine

Leave a Reply

