Review: The Queen of Traitors (The Fallen World #2) by Laura Thalassa

238673471

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AM

They say I am a queen.
They say I married a monster. That I did so willingly.
They say he cannot die, that he does not age. That together, we rule a ravaged world.
They say I used to be one of them, but now I am a traitor.
They say many things, all which I cannot remember, but …

I fear what they say is true.

Then there is what they don’t say, what I see in their eyes—
The king terrifies them. He cannot be stopped. And, most worrisome of all …

He is coming for me.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM5 stars

You guys!!! If you still haven’t started this series, please start it now!!! Obey me!!! Serenity has been captured by the resistance, and she has no memories. They’re trying to get answers from her, but she’s unable to give them any information. Thank God, she didn’t stay there long, that would have meant less Montes and Serenity time.

Someone or a lot of someones are trying to sabotage them. There was one scene that was extremely sad, and I really felt bad for them. Montes is not a nice person, I know this, but in the world they live in, no one can really be called a “nice” person. Ironically, Montes may be a lesser evil compared to the other people who want to rule. Greed brings out the worst in people.

Serenity is still extremely sick. She has already accepted it, but Montes is ignoring the inevitable. That epilogue had me so shocked, angry, and confused. I don’t know what’s happening to Montes. If I was Serenity I would surely be extremely furious. I only hope that we get a happy ending in the last book.

GOODREADS | AMAZON

2 thoughts on “Review: The Queen of Traitors (The Fallen World #2) by Laura Thalassa

Leave a Reply

