Review: Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3) by Tillie Cole

SUtourbannerTitle: Souls Unfractured
Series: Hades Hangmen #3
Author: Tillie Cole
Age group: New Adult
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
Release date: 11th August 2015

“For fractured souls are like magnets.
Drawn to collide into an impossible bliss…”

Labeled a ‘Cursed’ woman of Eve from birth, Maddie has endured nothing but pain and repression at the hands of The Order’s most abusive elder, Moses. Now living with her sister in The Hangmen’s secluded compound, finally, Maddie, is free. Free from the suffocating faith she no longer believes in. Free from endless years of physical and mental torment.

Just… free…

At age twenty-one, the timid and shy Maddie is content to live within the confines of her new home—safe from the outside world, safe from harm and, strangely, protected by the Hangmen’s most volatile member; the heavily pierced and tattooed, Flame.

Flame.

The man who ceaselessly watches over her with his midnight dark and searing eyes. The man who protects her with a breath-taking intensity. And the man who stirs something deep within her numbed heart.

But when circumstances conspire for Flame to need HER help, Maddie bravely risks it all for the broken man who has captivated her fragile soul.

The Hangmen’s most infamous member, Flame, is ruled by one thing—anger. Plagued by haunting demons from his past, an all-consuming rage, and isolated by an abhorrent hatred of being touched, Flame’s days are filled with suffocating darkness, pierced only by a single ray of light—Maddie. The shy, beautiful woman he cannot purge from his thoughts. The woman he has an overwhelming need to possess…
… the only person who has ever been able to touch him.

Flame’s mission in life is to protect Maddie, to keep her safe. Until a trigger from his troubled past sends him spiraling into madness, trapping him in the deepest recesses of his disturbed mind.

His Hangmen brothers fear that Flame is beyond saving.

His only hope of salvation: Maddie and her healing light.

Dark Contemporary Romance.
Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language, and very mature topics.
Recommended for age 18 years and over.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM

7ccf8-screen2bshot2b2015-03-282bat2b7-14-202bpm

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

WOW. THAT WAS INSANELY MIND BLOWING.

I’ve always been so curious about flame. I wanted him to get a book sooooo bad! I wanted him to get the second book (sorry Ky), because I couldn’t wait any longer. I had to know him.

Flame is, well, he’s special. I don’t know how to describe this man. He’s intense, he’s a puzzle, and I want him to be saved so much. He’s tortured, and I thought I wanted to know why, but now I’m rethinking my decision. It was truly heartbreaking. Why is Flame the way he is? Why does he like to cut himself? Why is he so violent? I knew the answer wasn’t going to be all hearts and butterflies, but damn, I didn’t expect that either. Tillie Cole, you crushed my heart.

Maddie’s story was heartbreaking, but add Flame’s to the mix, it really pierced my soul. It was so hard reading the flashbacks. I feel terrified whenever I get to those parts. I had to stop a few times, they were just too much for me.
I had to take breaks and remind myself that it was just a book; but then I think about things like that do happen in real life. Some children are out there suffering like Flame and Maddie. There were moments when all the feelings I had were overwhelming.

What really warmed my heart, was Flame and Maddie’s relationship. I have wanted them together since the moment they first laid eyes on each other. When they were finally together, even if their relationship was quite unique, I thought what the hell ever, I’ll take it!!! I was so happy for them! I think I’ve never wanted two characters to get together as much as Flame and Maddie.

They were there for each other. They took care of each other. No matter how hard it was, they stood by each other.

The characters aren’t perfect, and this book covered very sensitive topics. It was hard to read at times, because sometimes it was too much; but it was also so incredibly beautiful. I’m so happy that one of my most favorite couples finally got their happy ending. Tillie Cole really did Flame and Maddie’s story justice.

Tillie Cole Author Pic

AUTHOR BIO

Tillie Cole is a Northern girl through and through. She originates from a place called Teesside on that little but awesomely sunny (okay I exaggerate) Isle called Great Britain. She was brought up surrounded by her English rose mother — a farmer’s daughter, her crazy Scottish father, a savagely sarcastic sister and a multitude of rescue animals and horses.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

WEBSITE: http://tilliecole.com

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/tillie_cole

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tilliecoleauthor

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7074846.Tillie_Cole

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 thoughts on “Review: Souls Unfractured (Hades Hangmen #3) by Tillie Cole

Leave a Reply

