Review: Elude (Eagle Elite #6) by Rachel Van Dyken


Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.05 AMThe sixth book in the internationally bestselling Eagle Elite Series.
*Interconnected Stand Alone*

Twenty-Four hours before we were to be married–I offered to shoot her.
Ten hours before our wedding–I made a mockery of her dying wish.
Five hours before we were going to say our vows–I promised I’d never love her.
One hour before I said I do–I vowed I’d never shed a tear over her death.
But the minute we were pronounced man and wife–I knew.
I’d only use my gun to protect her.
I’d give my life for hers.
I’d cry.
And I would, most definitely, lose my heart, to a dying girl—a girl who by all accounts should have never been mine in the first place.
I always believed the mafia would be my end game–where I’d lose my heart, while it claimed my soul. I could have never imagined. It would be my redemption.
Or the beginning of something beautiful.
The beginning of her.
The end of us.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 12.53.20 AM

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 7.14.20 PM

Beautiful. Just beautiful. 

I’m not gonna lie, I cried the whole time I was reading this book. It cut me open. It devastated me. It made me laugh so much. It healed me. At least that’s what I’m trying to tell myself. I don’t know if I could ever move on from Sergio and Andi. I don’t know how I’m going to accept someone new.

Sergio made a lot of mistakes in the past, but he did all of them for family. They don’t feel that way though. His punishment was supposed to be Andi, but she turned into a beautiful and life-changing gift.

Andi has always been sick. She’s accepted it. She lives life to the fullest, and she never lets a second pass without truly living. I was in awe of her. i don’t think I could’ve been that brave and optimistic. I’m a pretty happy person, but I don’t know how I would’ve handled being as sick as Andi.

Sergio was such an asshole at first! I wanted to kick him in the head. Andi was such a ray of sunshine, even at first. There was no way Sergio could have not fallen in love with her. It was impossible not to.

The tears and sobbing came when Sergio really fell in love with Andi. I just…I couldn’t handle it! The things he did for her were so swoon worthy, and just what every girl dreams of.

“I’ll never forget you…I want you to know that. You give me moments, moments where only we exist. They’re like tiny presents sprinkled throughout my life.”

Family. Everyone was just wonderful. They were there for Sergio and Andi. They laughed with them, cried with them, and felt with them.

Don’t be afraid to read this book. It might make you cry…a lot. It might even make you want to kill the author, but it will heal you as well. Such a beautiful story!

“Just because our love feels short, doesn’t mean it is. Our love is forever.”

“Regardless of the journey, of how hard it was, of how hard it is or how short we—The time – we still had it – and that, my friend, is a beautiful ending.”

GOODREADS | AMAZON

4 thoughts on “Review: Elude (Eagle Elite #6) by Rachel Van Dyken

Leave a Reply

