The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

I’ve been tagged by Raven from Dreamy Addictions and Lia from Vivliohora! Thank you both!

1.How long have you been a blogger?

About 2 years now, but I just moved to wordpress a month ago.

2.At what point do you think you will stop?

Hopefully never. I don’t plan to stop reading ever, and reading and blogging just goes together for me.

3.What is the best thing?

I’m the best thing ever. KIDDING HAHA!

Interacting with other bloggers. Everyone has been so nice and awesome. I also really value other bloggers’ opinions on books.

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

I spend so much time looking at other people’s blogs, so I don’t get a lot of reading done. I stay off the internet for a few hours to focus on reading.

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

A few minutes. I have a bunch of gifs and pictures saved on evernote!

6.Who is your book crush?

My crushES are:

-Travis (These Broken Stars by Meagan Spoon and Amie Kaufman)

-Quinn (With Every Heartbeat by Linda Kage)

-Cameron (More Than Forever by Jay McLean)

-Wes (Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken)

I’m pretty sure most of you have heard about Travis! If you haven’t heard of Quinn, Cameron, and Wes; it’s really time for you to read their books.

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?

It took so long for me to narrow the list down! Tillie Cole and Rachel Van Dyken.

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

A spacesuit. Dude, I don’t know! I don’t wear a specific kind of attire when writing blog posts! Who does that?!

If you do, there’s no judgment coming from me. I’m curious though.

9.How long does it take you to prepare?

It depends. Sometimes I’m not in the mood to write a review, so it takes about 2-3 days before my review makes sense.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I really love it. Everyone is encouraging and genuinely nice! No one’s out to get anyone, and I feel like we’re all friends here. 🙂

🙂 <—-you see that smiley, that’s my “don’t ruin it” face. I’ve never encountered any mean beans on this site, so don’t ruin it for me 🙂

Mean beans. What the hell is wrong with me?

11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Mail kittens to everyone to make them love you.

I don’t have a “successful” blog, so I really don’t know. I guess you just have to regularly post, at least once a week. Interact with other bloggers, and just be a nice person! Nice people get nice things. I wouldn’t know. I’m joking. I’m really nice. Ask around, ask other book bloggers, I’m like so nice to everyone. RIGHT GUYS? 🙂

12.Who do you tag?

Audrey from Forwards and Book Words

Mayric from Yoohee reads in Neverland

Victoria from Escape Into Pages

Nola from Bookfuls

Brittany Marie from Brittany Marie Reads

12 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

  1. Oh boy! This girl got a great sense of humor. I can see how much fun you had doing this tag cause reading your answers really brought a smile to my face they are hilarious “space suit” LOL!.BTW I’ll make sure to check out the other guys you’ve mentioned I’ve only known “Travis” but not the other three.Thanks for participating. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the tag! I’ve been experiencing the same struggle as you – wanting to blog so much that I forget to read. I laughed out loud multiple times while reading your answers and I look forward to sharing my own soon. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi! *Waits impatiently for box of kittens.*
    I haven’t read ANY of your book crush books, but I’ve heard of These Broken Stars. I also have the same problem as you, visiting blogs too much. Two or three hours will go by and I’ll realize that I haven’t gotten any reading done or posted in DAYS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

