Would You Rather Book Tag

I’ve been tagged by Raven of Dreamy Addictions. Thank you!

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

It depends on the story. If I feel that everything has been explained and concluded well in one book, then there is no need for a second and third. Although if I really loved the book, I would prefer (such a mild term) for it to be a trilogy just so i could stay in that world. This is a hard question. Why can I not answer this?! Uhhhh. Okay, standalones!

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

Female authors! About 90% of the books I’ve read are by female authors, so this one is a given.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

When I’m in the States I love going to Branes and Noble, but since I live in the Philippines, I really have no choice but to buy from amazon. Not that it’s bad or anything. I’m sorry Amazon, I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings. Forgive me.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Movies! Every book series that has been turned into a tv show is a travesty. There are new characters and scenes that weren’t in the original book. I barely even recognize the characters anymore. At least in movies the changes are minimum and in some cases forgivable; but in tv shows, they might as well rename all the characters and change the name of the show. I have no idea what goes on in tv shows. I cannot imagine what kind of changes they’ll do to the new “Shadowhunters” tv show. *Cringes*

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Really?

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Reviewer. I can read, but I cannot write. That came out wrong. Hue hue. I just enjoy expressing my feelings about books. That’s why I’m never too harsh in reviewing books that I do not like. I may not have enjoyed it, but I know that the author worked very hard on it. Respect. *Fist bump*.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller!!! Hey fullybooked I’m a fresh graduate, and I’m really smart. Do you have an opening?

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

My favorite genre. That’s why it’s my favorite. Duh.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

I mostly read ebooks now. Not because I prefer them over physical books, but because they’re just easier to bring with me anywhere. No light? Turn up the light on your kindle. No space in your bag? Just bring your kindle. The professor might catch you reading class? Hide your kindle between the pages of your notebook. Yes, I actually did that in college. Look at me now.

This was so much fun! Now it’s your turn to have fun! Why do I sound like a camp counselor?

I tag

Zin of Books and Feathers

Joyce of The Girl Who is in Love with a Pen

Syc of The Lit Mermaid

A Reading Writer

Erika of Erika in Bookventureland

18 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

  1. Yess ebooks are so convenient!! At night I always use my Kobo to read simply because I can be in bed at night without worrying about the lighting. And I always bring it with me everywhere, so much easier to carry around compared to a thick book. XD Plus, I agree, they are great for reading in class! I always use my Kobo when the teacher isn’t looking… lol! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had a good laugh when I reached the last question! Well, do you have a solution to a fat Kindle that’s fat because of its cover? I don’t want it scratched!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Excellent Answers! Yep Ebooks are best for reading at night and I always switch off the lights when I’m reading it so it’ll make a perfect atmosphere for me so I can forget the surroundings and totally submerged in the story and have high imagination 🙂

    Like

  4. I will always prefer physical copies of books but you make such a great point when it comes to e-books. I store a lot of e-books on my tablet as well and I love how I can just choose a book to read without the hassle of bringing 20 something paperbacks/hardbacks in my bag. They are very convenient especially when travelling! 🙂

    Like

  5. I can sooo relate on the part where we can hide our kindles inside our textbooks. I am guilty!! Haha. I used to do that a lot back in highschool and even made a trend because of it! LOL. Oh you got such fun answers Aira and thanks again for the nomination! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

