Day and Night Book Tag

Hi! I’ve been tagged by Warisha from Warisha Reads to do the Day and Night Tag. Thank you for that!

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

Mmm I read more at night, because I bake in the morning most of the time. I do read in between breaks, but I just get more reading done when I’m snuggled under a pile of blankets. 

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things? 

It Ain’t Me Babe by Tillie Cole. I was not aware that there were still things like this happening in our society. This book scared the crap out of me not because it was a horror book, but because the things that happened were inspired by real events. I’ve always been more scared of religious cult movies than the horror movies with ghosts, because it could really happen and your worst nightmare is a living breathing person, or worse, people.

Raze by Tillie Cole. Yes, this author is one of my most favorite authors ever. Her books are phenomenal, and they always get to me! This book was just heart-shattering. I hope the events that occurred in this book aren’t really happening in real life, but I really think it’s a possibility, and that just terrifies me.

Y: YA or not?

I mostly read YA and NA. It depends on my mood which one I choose to read.

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

Uhm aren’t they all real?!

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

I don’t like lending my books out. I’m sorry! I’ve just had bad experiences with lending them out. Other people do not know how to take care of them and when returned to me, they have lots of creases, folds, and stains. Ugh that annoys me so much!!!

D: Do you ever smell your books?

Best. Smell. Ever.

N: Not everyone likes books, is this a positive or a negative?

Well everyone is different, but for me it is negative. I always bug my little sister about reading, because it has helped me so much in school when I was her age. My reading comprehension was really good, my vocabulary too, so I want her to read and like books. Lastly, everyone needs a little magic in their lives.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

I keep my books in the best condition. Fullybooked (a bookstore chain in the Philippines) offers to put a plastic cover on books that you bought there. Very convenient! I always cover my books; because a small stain, rip, crease on it will drive me mad.

G: Gosh I have too many books! True or False?

According to my parents I do have too many books. I have a different opinion.

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?

A few years ago, I spilled water on my New Moon book. I still haven’t forgiven myself.

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?

I never workout. It doesn’t happen.

I tag:

Urooj reads 

Joys of Bookworms 99

The Lit Mermaid

Bookish Comm

What’s She Reading

CK’s Reading Corner

15 thoughts on “Day and Night Book Tag

  1. Thanks for doing the tag.
    I loved all your answers and they are so relatable. Fangirls unite
    Also, my favourite lines
    Everyone needs, a little magic in there life
    I never workout. It doesn’t happen
    According to my parents I do have too many books. I have a different opinion.

    xoxo
    See You Soon
    Warisha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

